2018 Federal Holiday Closings of Passport Offices

Below is the 2018 holiday passport office closing schedule. Additionally some passport office locations close on other days not listed on the federal holiday schedule for 2018. For this we recommend you call your local passport office to verify their hours of operations and street address.

2018 Federal Holiday Office Closing Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 16
President's Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 25